Time Zone Abbreviations – Time Zones in Asia

Time zone codes and names for standard and daylight time in Asia

AbbreviationTime zone name Other names Offset
ADT Arabia Daylight Time UTC +4
AFT Afghanistan Time UTC +4:30
ALMT Alma-Ata Time UTC +6
AMST Armenia Summer Time UTC +5
AMT Armenia Time UTC +4
ANAST Anadyr Summer Time UTC +12
ANAT Anadyr Time UTC +12
AQTT Aqtobe Time UTC +5
AST Arabia Standard Time UTC +3
AZST Azerbaijan Summer Time UTC +5
AZT Azerbaijan Time UTC +4
BNT Brunei Darussalam Time UTC +8
BST Bangladesh Standard Time UTC +6
BTT Bhutan Time UTC +6
CHOST Choibalsan Summer Time UTC +9
CHOT Choibalsan Time UTC +8
CST China Standard Time UTC +8
EEST Eastern European Summer Time OESZ UTC +3
EET Eastern European Time OEZ UTC +2
GET Georgia Standard Time UTC +4
GST Gulf Standard Time UTC +4
HKT Hong Kong Time UTC +8
HOVST Hovd Summer Time UTC +8
HOVT Hovd Time UTC +7
ICT Indochina Time UTC +7
IDT Israel Daylight Time UTC +3
IRDT Iran Daylight Time UTC +4:30
IRKST Irkutsk Summer Time UTC +9
IRKT Irkutsk Time UTC +8
IRST Iran Standard Time UTC +3:30
IST Israel Standard Time UTC +2
IST India Standard Time UTC +5:30
JST Japan Standard Time UTC +9
KGT Kyrgyzstan Time UTC +6
KRAST Krasnoyarsk Summer Time UTC +8
KRAT Krasnoyarsk Time UTC +7
KST Korea Standard Time UTC +9
MAGST Magadan Summer Time UTC +12
MAGT Magadan Time UTC +11
MMT Myanmar Time UTC +6:30
MSK Moscow Standard Time UTC +3
MVT Maldives Time UTC +5
MYT Malaysia Time UTC +8
NOVST Novosibirsk Summer Time UTC +7
NOVT Novosibirsk Time UTC +7
NPT Nepal Time UTC +5:45
OMSST Omsk Summer Time UTC +7
OMST Omsk Standard Time UTC +6
ORAT Oral Time UTC +5
PETST Kamchatka Summer Time UTC +12
PETT Kamchatka Time UTC +12
PHT Philippine Time UTC +8
PKT Pakistan Standard Time UTC +5
PYT Pyongyang Time UTC +8:30
QYZT Qyzylorda Time UTC +6
SAKT Sakhalin Time UTC +11
SGT Singapore Time UTC +8
SRET Srednekolymsk Time UTC +11
TJT Tajikistan Time UTC +5
TLT East Timor Time UTC +9
TMT Turkmenistan Time UTC +5
TRT Turkey Time UTC +3
ULAST Ulaanbaatar Summer Time UTC +9
ULAT Ulaanbaatar Time UTC +8
UZT Uzbekistan Time UTC +5
VLAST Vladivostok Summer Time UTC +11
VLAT Vladivostok Time UTC +10
WIB Western Indonesian Time UTC +7
WIT Eastern Indonesian Time UTC +9
WITA Central Indonesian Time UTC +8
YAKST Yakutsk Summer Time UTC +10
YAKT Yakutsk Time UTC +9
YEKST Yekaterinburg Summer Time UTC +6
YEKT Yekaterinburg Time UTC +5

UTC time now


Saturday, 17 August 2019

Showing 24 hour format.

UTC – Universal Coordinated Time is the common time standard across the world.

More about UTC


Find current time and time zone by city

Time Zone Map with DST

Time zone map

Time Zone Map

Time zones by continent/region

See all Time zone abbreviations

Time zones Tools

You might also like

Perseid Shooting Star Alert!

Perseid Shooting Star Alert!

The Perseid meteor shower peaks between August 12 and 14 with up to 110 shooting stars per hour. Find them with our Interactive Meteor Shower Sky Map. more

Commuters and tourists in Canary Wharf, London, United Kingdom.

Daylight Saving Time (DST)

Daylight Saving Time (DST) is the practice of setting the clocks forward one hour from standard time during the summer months, and back again in the fall, in order to make better use of natural daylight. more

Calendar with 12 months

12 Months of the Year

The 12 months of the year are linked to the Moon's orbit around Earth. Why are there 12 months? What do the month names mean? more